

# USD 320 - Wamego Public Schools Board of Education

1008 8<sup>th</sup> Street Wamego, KS 66547 www.usd320.com Phone: (785) 456-7643 Fax: (785) 456-8125

Michele Johnson	<b>Ryan Hargitt</b>	Nicolette Zeigler
District 1	District 2	District 3
Cory Meyer	Rob Pettay	Sheryl Wohler
District 4	District 5	District 6
<b>Bruce Coleman</b>	Tim Winter	Kathryn Mayfield
<i>At-Large</i>	Superintendent	Clerk of the Board

#### **BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES**

Wamego Public Schools June 10, 2019, 6:30 p.m.

## 1. ROLL CALL

President Cory Meyer called the special meeting of the USD 320 Board of Education to order at 6:30 p.m., Monday June 10, 2019 at the USD 320 Professional Learning Center. Members of the board present were Bruce Coleman, Ryan Hargitt, Michele Johnson, Cory Meyer, Rob Pettay, and Sheryl Wohler. Also in attendance were Superintendent Tim Winter and Clerk Kathryn Mayfield. Nicolette Zeigler was not present at roll call.

## 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Sheryl Wohler made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Michele Johnson seconded. Motion carried 6-0.

Nicolette Zeigler arrived at 6:31 p.m.

## 3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

Sheryl Wohler made a motion to go into executive session to discuss a personnel performance matter pursuant to the nonelected personnel exception under KOMA, to invite the superintendent, Heather Petermann, Mary Lonker, Jennifer Topliff, Allen Sylvester, Tegan Nusser, Andy Morton, Shawn Hornung, Carl Behrens, Michael Petermann, Crystal Brunner, Kelly Estes, Karen Morton, Suzanne Sprenkle and Mindy Thierolf into executive session, and to resume the open meeting in the board room at 6:50 p.m. Rob Pettay seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Meeting was recessed at 6:31 p.m. The board returned to open session at 6:50 p.m.

## 4. ADJOURN MEETING

Ryan Hargitt made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Rob Pettay seconded. Motion carried 7-0. Meeting was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

<u>/s/ Kathryn Mayfield</u> Clerk of the Board

06/10/19 Date